Alphonse Mucha…

is my favorite artist. I first saw a picture of his work in my art class in high school. Ever since then I’ve always been fascinated with his work. Now, I’m not a very obsessive person, I hardly ever manage to decide what my favorite anything is, but I truly love Mucha’s work. The style of his illustrations have always inspired me, they are always so detailed and ornate. Though today his work is deemed art, most of Mucha’s work are actually posters serving commercial purposes! One of my favorites is the one shown below for Job Cigarettes.

Alphonse Mucha- Jop Cigarette Poster

1898 Color Lithograph

 
I’ve hardly done this artist justice. If you want to see more of his work or learn more about Much I would recommend this site.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

